Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals and Magazines
The Library collects scholarly journals, professional and popular magazines, in print and online.
New journals are displayed on our Journal display wall and are then shelved with past copies on the main shelves.
Use the search box below to see if we have a print copy of a journal in the Library. Print journals are for use in the Library only.
Full Text Finder
Search the full text finder to see if we have access to a particular journal online.
Finding Individual Articles
The Library subscribes to a number of databases that list the contents of journals, magazines and newspapers. These search tools come in two main types: Full text and Abstract / Citation indexes.
Full text search: locate and read the full article online.
Abstract / Citation indexes: a summary of the article and details to help you find the full article.
If you find an abstract click on the "find in AUB Library" link next to the article.
If we don't have an article request a copy via our inter-library loans service.
For more information see the or for subject specific recommendations see your A-Z Databases . Subject Guides
Gale OneFile: News
This innovative full-text newspaper resource provides full-text access to newspapers such as The Times, Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, Sunday Telegraph, Independent/On Sunday, Guardian, Observer, Daily Mail, Mail on Sunday, London Evening Standard, Glasgow Herald and other national and local newspapers and allows you to search for articles by title, headline, date and newspaper section. (Formerly called Newsstand)
Times Digital Archive
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times. With over 12 million articles available, dating back to 1785, the archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest, including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy.
Times Higher Education
Global HE news, comment & features available via web or mobile app. Publisher of the Times Higher Education World University Ranking. Create an account on the THE site (on campus) to access subscriber only content, digital editions and content tools.
The Library buys a selection of print newspapers during term time. These are placed on the coffee table opposite the Library counter.
The i newspaper
The Daily Echo