MA Online: Home

This guide provides an overview of support available to students studying MA Online courses. In addition to the contents of this page, please see the following links for other useful information:

Referencing Guide
The definitive guide to the AUB Harvard referencing style

Zotero
Introduction to Zotero, the reference management software supported at AUB

Help Videos
Short video tutorials for all kinds of Library support

The full list of all databases and resources available in AUB Library can be viewed here:

A-Z Databases

You can filter databases relevant to your area of study. You can also browse databases according to the types of material they provide access to, and select the ones best suited to your research.

Select 'Distance Learning Databases' from the dropdown to see all databases accessible outside the UK. 

Your Subject Librarian can support you with accessing resources, conducting research and finding high quality sources, and with referencing in the AUB Harvard style. 

Contact your Subject Librarian for assistance. 

Access the reading lists for your course here:

Creative Writing  |  Education  |  Film Practice  |  Graphic Design  | Illustration

Interior Design  |  Landscape Architecture  |  Photography

AUB subscribes to academic journals across all subject areas. 

Search the Publication Finder to find individual journal titles, including subject-specific journal listings.

To start searching generally for articles on a topic, use Search Plus to search across the libraries online resources (e.g. articles in eJournals, eBooks and other academic database content): 

Journal articles and individual book chapters that cannot be accessed via AUB Library's collections can be requested via Interlibrary Loan. These can be requested online and supplied digitally. This service cannot be used to supply entire books.

You can make interlibrary loan requests and check on its progress through your library account.

• Log in to your account on the Library Search page. Click here to access the AUB Library website.
• Click on your name at the top of the screen.
• On the left of the screen click ‘your interlibrary loan requests.’ 
• Fill in a separate form for each item you would like to request

Please check your account regularly. We will email articles/chapters to your AUB email address 

Students studying MA Online courses can request scanned copies of book chapters that are only available in print in the Library. Check the Library Catalogue here to confirm we hold the book you require. Complete the form below to make your request:

Due to copyright restrictions, you may only request one chapter per book. Scanned material may be used for your personal and private study and research only. The number of requests you can make may be limited at the discretion of Library staff.