Library Search: Education: Home

On This Guide

Home
Introduction to support in the Library and how to find books and eBooks

Journals & Databases
Scholarly sources of information in academic journals to support your research

Sector Engagement
Sources for open access materials, data & statistics, podcasts and skills development.

Course Reading Lists

Access your course reading lists online:

Creative teaching and learning design (Online)

Dictionaries and Thesauri

Oxford Reference
Access to over 200 dictionaries and reference e-books published by Oxford University Press, including the Oxford Dictionary of English. Click on 'Show books in my subscription' to view titles which have full-text access.

Featured eBooks

Inclusive Technology Enhanced Learning

Teaching in a digital age

The reflective practice guide

Inclusive learning design in HE

Researching learning in HE

Designing effective feedback

Pedagogy of hope

Teaching critical thinking

The online teaching survival guide

Finding eBooks

eBooks

To search for eBooks use the Publication finder. eBooks are great because they let you search through the whole book for keywords, copy key quotes, and highlight or add notes against interesting passages as you read. eBooks are also available through databases, which you can search separately.

eBook Education Collection
The eBook Education Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts on education theory and practice for undergraduates to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Education discipline. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in primary and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behaviour and dynamics.
Ebook Central
A comprehensive collection of over 100,000 e-books which covers a wide range of subjects including anthropology, art and design, cultural studies, drama, history, music, philosophy, psychology, religion and technology.
VLeBooks
A selection of eBooks purchased by AUB Library.