Skip to Main Content AUB

Fashion: Home

A Guide for Fashion, Fashion Communication, Fashion Management & Strategy, and Digital Fashion Innovation

On This Guide

Home
Introduction to support in the Library and how to find books and eBooks.

Journals & Databases
Recommended academic journals and databases.

Magazines, Image & Film Research
Fashion magazines, image databases, runway footage and streaming video.

Fashion History Research
Archival databases and more for researching dress history.

Marketing, Trends & Industry
Information related to fashion marketing, trend forecasting tools, and resources for keeping up with fashion news.

Sustainability Resources
Databases and tools for the study of sustainable fashion and textiles.

Visionaire, Zines & Artist Books
Zines, Visionaire and the Artists' Book collections in the Library and online.

Symbols

Look for the symbols below to find books in the Library on Fashion

  

Featured Books

Finding Books & eBooks

The Library has access to thousands of books, both in print and online.

To find a book in the Library, first search the Library Catalogue. This will give you an idea about the range of books on a topic, as well as information about where you can find a book on the shelf.

Click here to browse the newest print books in the Fashion collection. 

Some books are only available as eBooks, so always search the Library Search Plus in addition to checking the shelves. eBooks are great because they let you search through the whole book for keywords, copy key quotes, and highlight or add notes against interesting passages as you read. 

eBooks are also available through databases, which you can search separately:

When searching for print books in the Library, the following numbers can be helpful in locating particular subject areas.

646 Fashion and Fashion Designers
646.01 Fashion Theory
646.02 Fashion Industry
646.04 Fashion Illustration
646.06 Fashion Forecasting, Marketing & Merchandising
646.07 Sustainable Fashion
646.09 Fashion History
646.1 Fabrics
646.4 Pattern Cutting, Tailoring & Draping
646.4735 Uniforms
646.48 Footwear & Fashion Accessories
646.5 Hats & Millinery 
646.72 Beauty, Cosmetics & Hair
739.27 Jewellery Design
746 Textiles
778.99646 Fashion Photography

What Does Your Subject Librarian Do?

Your Subject Librarian can help with:

Conducting research and finding high-quality sources

Using information resources and search tools effectively

Referencing, from in-text citations to your bibliography