Architecture: Image & Film

Kanopy

A streaming service for documentaries and independent film. They have an extensive collection focussed on all forms of architecture.

Box of Broadcasts

BoB is on on-demand TV and radio service, with programmes broadcast on free-to-view British channels since the 1990s. You can watch these programmes at any time without a TV Licence, although it is only available in the UK.

Pidgeon Digital

Online collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers covering topics such as theory, history, and practice.

LinkedIn Learning

Training videos that cover a wide range of software, including all Adobe products, Revit, and AutoCAD.

Digimap

Current and historical maps of the UK on a range of scales using Ordnance Survey data. You will need to register for an AUB account on first use.

RIBA pix

The Royal Institute of British Architects' image collection of over 100,000 photographs and drawings.

Artstor

Artstor contains over 2.5 million digital images relating to the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. These are all cleared for educational use and have the information needed for proper citation.

Drawing Architecture – collection of architectural drawings

OfHouses – collection of images of “Old Forgotten Houses”

Archive of affinities – collection of architectural images with daily updates

Divisare – collection of contemporary architecture, free to students

Atlas of forms – book full of pictures of different architectural forms and shapes