Library Search: Events Management: Home

On This Guide

Home
Introduction to support in the Library and how to find books and eBooks.

Scholarly Sources
Information about recommended academic journals and databases.

Statistics & Sector News
Statistical sources and events industry news.

Film, Video & Radio
Access the Library's streaming services.

Course Reading Lists

Access your course reading lists online:

BA (Hons) Events Management

Symbols

Look for the symbols below to find books in the Library on Events Management

Featured Books

Festivals and Values

Event Studies: Theory and Management for Planned Events

Events MISmanagement: learning from failure

Reimaging and Reshaping Events: Theoretical and Practical Perspectives

Cultural Policy Beyond the Economy

Marketing the Arts: Breaking Boundaries

Planning and Managing Smaller Events: Downsizing the Urban Spectacle

Special Events: the Brave New World for Bolder and Better Live Events

Culture and Sustainability in European Cities

A Research Agenda for Event Impacts

Secret Cinema and the Immersive Experience Industry

Researching Live Music: Gigs, Tours, Concerts and Festivals

Arts Management, Cultural Policy & the African Diaspora

International Theatre Festivals and 21st-Century Interculturalism

Rave culture and religion

Doing gender in events: feminist perspectives in critical event studies

Focus on world festivals: contemporary case studies and perspectives

Accessibility, Inclusion, and Diversity in Critical Event Studies

Nonprofit Marketing and Fundraising

Festival Encounters: Theoretical Perspectives on Festival Events

Protests as events: politics, activism and leisure

Audience Engagement and the Role of Arts Talk in the Digital Era

Strategic Analysis: a Creative and Cultural Industries Perspective

Artist Management: Agility in the Creative and Cultural Industries

Marketing Strategy for the Creative and Cultural Industries

Music Festivals in the UK: Beyond the Carnivalesque

Finding Books & eBooks

Some books are only available as eBooks, so always search the Library Search Plus in addition to checking the shelves. eBooks are great because they let you search through the whole book for keywords, copy key quotes, and highlight or add notes against interesting passages as you read.

eBooks are available through databases, which you can also search separately:

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of over 100,000 e-books which covers a wide range of subjects including anthropology, art and design, cultural studies, drama, history, music, philosophy, psychology, religion and technology.
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts is a comprehensive resource offering instant, searchable access to over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference books which focuses on literature and history, with smaller collections in the areas of drama, business, science and religion.

The Library has access to thousands of books, both in print and online.

To find a book in the library, first search the Library Catalogue. This will give you an idea about the range of books on a topic, as well as information about where you can find a book on the shelf.

Click here to browse the newest print books in the Library on Events Management

When searching for print books in the Library, the following numbers can be helpful in locating particular subject areas.

001.56	Semiotics
069	Museums
100	Philosophy
150	Psychology
302.23	Media Sociology
306	Popular Culture
344.1	Entertainment Law
658	Business & Management
700	Art
791.43	Film & Cinema
791.5	Circus & Clowning
792.01	Performing Arts Theory
792.068	Arts Management Theory & Practice
800	Literature
900	World History & Travel